FDA-cleared profile

JLK-SDH

JLK, Inc.

JLK-SDH analyzes non-contrast head CT for suspected hemispheric subdural hemorrhage and sends notification to a clinician for review in parallel to standard care; PACS/mobile previews may be compressed and are non-diagnostic, while full patient evaluation and uncompressed diagnostic viewing remain required.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
JLK-SDH analyzes non-contrast head CT for suspected hemispheric subdural hemorrhage and sends notification to a clinician for review in parallel to standard care; PACS/mobile previews may be compressed and are non-diagnostic, while full patient evaluation and uncompressed diagnostic viewing remain required.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06
Intended users
Trained radiologists and clinicians responsible for reviewing suspected subdural hemorrhage
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06
Care setting and population
Adult head-CT and acute neuroimaging workflow
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06
Workflow role
Triage and notification support
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06
Required input
Non-contrast head CT in DICOM format; the reviewed labeling does not state a narrower scanner, slice-thickness, or reconstruction requirement.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06
Output and human action
A notification that suspected subdural hemorrhage has been identified and should be reviewed; previews may be compressed through PACS and mobile applications, while diagnostic review uses non-compressed images.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06
Limitations
Notification is not diagnostic and cannot replace full patient evaluation, uncompressed diagnostic image review, standard care, or physician judgment.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K243611
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
CT/CTA
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06
Anatomy
Head
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06
Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2025-03-03
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
The FDA submission describes DICOM-compliant processing, PACS preview, mobile notification, and a JLK-hosted algorithm service; local interfaces and routing require confirmation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06
Deployment and data flow
On-cloud
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06

Baseline deployment category preserved; current hosting region, retention, and tenant configuration were not established.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07

No scoped current security, data-flow, access-control, retention, or incident-response documentation was established.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07

Current onboarding, competency, and support commitments were not established.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07

Local acceptance testing, production monitoring, update control, and drift review were not established.

PACS and mobile notification workflow

The exact submission describes a JLK-hosted DICOM service that can send notifications and provide compressed previews through PACS and mobile applications while directing clinicians to uncompressed diagnostic review.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-06

MEDIHUB Stroke family scope

JLK's official MEDIHUB Stroke page describes a family platform spanning CT, CTA, MRI, and MRA algorithms, including JLK-ICH and JLK-LVO; current JLK-SDH packaging and local integration require confirmation.

product family · checked 2026-09-07

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
Independent test used 560 non-contrast head CT scans, including 174 subdural hemorrhage-positive and 386 negative cases; training used 29,524 scans from U.S., Brazilian, and Korean institutions.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06
Reported sensitivity
97.1% (95% CI 94.4%-99.4%) in the 560-case independent test.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06
Reported specificity
97.4% (95% CI 95.8%-99.0%) in the 560-case independent test.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06

Sensitivity

97.1 percent

  • EndpointSubdural hemorrhage detection
  • Population560 independent non-contrast head CT scans; 174 positive and 386 negative
  • Tested versionJLK-SDH submitted in K243611; build not stated

Specificity

97.4 percent

  • EndpointSubdural hemorrhage detection
  • Population560 independent non-contrast head CT scans; 174 positive and 386 negative
  • Tested versionJLK-SDH submitted in K243611; build not stated

AUC

0.974 AUC

  • EndpointSubdural hemorrhage detection
  • Population560 independent non-contrast head CT scans
  • Tested versionJLK-SDH submitted in K243611; build not stated

JLK-SDH independent test and training evaluation

  • DesignRetrospective test set evaluation with separate multicountry training dataset
  • Population560 test-set head CT scans; training set contained 29,524 scans from U.S., Brazil, and Korea
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionJLK-SDH submitted in K243611; build not stated
  • Samplen=560
  • IndependenceIndependence not established

K243611

The FDA describes the test set as independent of training data and includes 174 SDH-positive and 386 negative cases; independence of investigators or sponsorship was not established.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07

No public amount, range, currency, geography, or contract term was established.

Reimbursement and coding
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07

No payer or CMS policy review was performed in this worker cohort.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-07Last searched
26Fields reviewed
10Source classes checked
0Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

No stored PubMed or ClinicalTrials.gov candidate identifiers for this submission in the 2026-09-01 snapshot; exact-submission recall candidate review was also zero. This metadata screen is not a full paper review. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, vendor product page, literature index, trial registry, fda device recall, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA 510(k) K243611: JLK-SDH

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2025-03-03 - Accessed 2026-09-06

    Scope: identity, purpose, clinicalUse, modality, anatomy, input, output, limitations, integration, deployment, evidenceSummary, evidenceMetrics, evidenceStudies

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. Jlk-SDH model card (K243611)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-08-17 - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: intendedUsers, output, reportedSensitivity, reportedSpecificity, evidenceSummary, integration, anatomy, evidenceStudies, implementationCapabilities

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  7. MEDIHUB Stroke official product page

    JLK - Accessed 2026-09-07

    Scope: productFamilyWorkflow, implementationCapabilities

Research history

  1. K243611 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    human reviewed

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K213319

Viz ANEURYSM, Viz ANX

Viz.ai, Inc.

Viz ANEURYSM (Viz ANX) is a radiological computer-assisted triage and notification software device for analysis of CT images of the head. The device is intended to assist hospital...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Head
Decision
2022-02-18
FDA-cleared K253560

Enhanced Boundary for PCCT

Ge Medical Systems, LLC

Enhanced Boundary for PCCT is a deep-learning CT processing function for improved soft-tissue delineation in routine head examinations with or without contrast.

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Head
Decision
2026-06-24
FDA-cleared K252421

JLK-NCCT

JLK, Inc.

Notification-only triage of adult non-contrast head CT for suspected intracranial hemorrhage and large-vessel occlusion, with parallel communication to trained clinicians during...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Brain and intracranial vessels: intracranial hemorrhage and LVO involving ICA, MCA-M1, and MCA-M2
Decision
2026-03-24