Assists healthcare professionals in viewing and measuring images and planning orthopedic surgeries, including generic and spine-related measurements, surgical planning, and implant-placement measurements.
Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Assists healthcare professionals in viewing and measuring images and planning orthopedic surgeries, including generic and spine-related measurements, surgical planning, and implant-placement measurements.
Generic and spine measurements overlaid on images, osteotomy plans, implant templates for screws/cages/rods, and anatomical-component measurements for implant placement.
Clinical judgment and experience are required; surgeons must validate planning before any implant manufacturing. The packet provides non-clinical verification/validation evidence and does not establish a clinical outcome endpoint.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
Web-based software running on PC-compatible Windows or Mac with a server; the subject-device comparison lists local image input and no PACS connectivity.
Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.
Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
ACR exact-submission catalog context
ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for UNiD Spine Analyzer; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
Non-clinical verification/validation compared measurements with the predicate: distance mean error 0.23 mm (SD 0.42), angle mean error 0.2 degrees (SD 0.4), wedge-tool mean error 0.25 degrees (SD 0.44), and cage-tool mean error 0.4 degrees (SD 0.5). These are measurement-error/agreement endpoints, not diagnostic sensitivity, specificity, or AUC.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
Costs and setup
Budget and ongoing governance
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
No public price or quote for the exact K170172 configuration was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K170172. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Verify security and privacy controls: Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Verify training: Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for the exact K170172 configuration was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-09Last searched
18Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Awaiting review PubMed leads
0Awaiting review trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history7 sources - 2 history items
Assists healthcare professionals in viewing and measuring images and planning orthopedic surgeries, including generic and spine-related measurements, surgical planning, and...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Spine and anatomical components used for implant placement.
UNiD Spine Analyzer SW3002 v5.1.0 enables healthcare professionals to view and measure images and plan orthopedic spine surgeries, including preoperative and postoperative...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Syngo Carbon Clinicals VA41 provides advanced visualization and analysis for clinical images, including OrthoMatic Spine whole-spine curve-angle measurements and TimeLens...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Whole spine and other clinical image regions represented in supported CT and MR workflows
UNiD Spine Analyzer assists healthcare professionals in viewing and measuring images and planning orthopedic spine surgery, including preoperative and postoperative measurements,...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list