Automatic brain-structure labeling, visualization, volumetric quantification, and WMH-candidate assessment as complementary information for trained professionals evaluating MR brain images and preparing quantitative reports.
Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Automatic brain-structure labeling, visualization, volumetric quantification, and WMH-candidate assessment as complementary information for trained professionals evaluating MR brain images and preparing quantitative reports.
Confirm the intended care setting, patient population, and service line.
Workflow role
Automated brain segmentation and volumetric analysis with user review/editing of WMH candidates before validation and optional longitudinal comparison across exams.
A 3D T1-weighted MR image, with an additional T2-weighted FLAIR MR image for WMH segmentation; contrast-enhanced 3DT1w scans are accepted for WMH processing but do not produce all measures.
Segmentations, visualizations, and absolute/relative volumetric measurements for GM, WM, CSF, and ICV; visualization and quantification of WMH candidates; and longitudinal analysis for brain-tissue and WMH segmentations across multiple exams.
WMH candidates must be reviewed and, if needed, edited before validation. With contrast-enhanced 3DT1w plus T2w FLAIR, absolute and relative brain-tissue volumes and relative WMH volumes are not reported; absolute WMH measures and WMH longitudinal analysis are displayed. The device is a post-processing plugin for GE Advantage Workstation AW 4.7 or AW Server AWS 3.2 with Volume Viewer Apps 13.0 Ext 4 or higher.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
Quantib Brain is a post-processing plugin for the GE Advantage Workstation/AW Server environment and uses the specified Volume Viewer Apps platform. The FDA packet does not establish a generic PACS, RIS, or EHR interface.
Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.
ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for Quantib Brain; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
FDA brain-volumetry validation compared automatic segmentations with manual segmentations on 33 3DT1w MR images across vendors and representative scan settings: Dice was 0.78 +/- 0.05 for CSF, 0.84 +/- 0.02 for GM, 0.86 +/- 0.02 for WM, and 0.97 +/- 0.00 for ICV; absolute differences in relative volumes were 1.8 +/- 1.0, 2.7 +/- 2.0, and 2.8 +/- 1.9 percentage points for CSF, GM, and WM. A WMH set of 45 3DT1w images with corresponding T2w FLAIR produced average Dice 0.61 +/- 0.13; the relative-volume difference was 0.5 +/- 0.5 percentage points over 38 non-contrast cases. These are segmentation and volume endpoints, not sensitivity or specificity.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
Quantib Brain regulatory performance study summary
DesignStand-Alone Performance
PopulationPopulation described in the exact-submission ACR model card
Scopeexact submission
Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K173939
IndependenceIndependence not established
K173939
ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
No public price or quote for the exact K173939 configuration was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K173939. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Verify care setting and population: Confirm the intended care setting, patient population, and service line.
Verify security and privacy controls: Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Verify training: Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for the exact K173939 configuration was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-09Last searched
22Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
1Awaiting review PubMed leads
0Awaiting review trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 1 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history7 sources - 2 history items
ANDI 2.2 processes brain MR images for atlas-assisted visualization, segmentation and volumetric quantification, presenting adjunctive DICOM-readable information for trained...
Neurophet AQUA is intended for automatic labeling, visualization, and volumetric quantification of segmentable brain structures and lesions from a set of MR images; volumetric...
Morph automatically labels, visualizes, and volumetrically quantifies segmentable brain structures from MR images and may compare measurements with reference percentile data; it...