FDA-cleared profile

MPXA-2000

Medipixel, Inc.

Quantified results from X-ray angiographic images of the coronary arteries to support clinical decisions about diagnosis or treatment evaluation in adult patients with coronary artery disease; results are not the sole basis for diagnosis.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Quantified results from X-ray angiographic images of the coronary arteries to support clinical decisions about diagnosis or treatment evaluation in adult patients with coronary artery disease; results are not the sole basis for diagnosis.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Intended users
Cardiologists and radiologists.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Care setting and population
Clinical coronary-angiography workflow; the FDA packet does not specify a facility type.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Workflow role
Post-acquisition image upload and frame selection followed by automated vessel segmentation/classification and ROI measurements, with visualization, manual review/editing, and PDF or Excel reporting.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Required input
DICOM X-ray angiographic images of coronary arteries from FDA-approved Philips Medical Systems, Siemens Healthineers, or GE Healthcare X-ray angiography systems; the indication is for adult patients with coronary artery disease.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Output and human action
Vessel contours, LAD/LCX/RCA vessel classification, percent diameter stenosis, minimum lumen diameter, proximal and distal diameters, ROI length, reference diameter, on-screen analysis, and PDF or Excel exports.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Limitations
Use is limited to adult coronary-artery disease cases and responsible-clinician review; quantified results must not be the sole or irrefutable basis for diagnosis. The packet's stand-alone performance cohort used 305 US coronary angiograms and does not establish broader patient, system, or local-interface performance.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K222036
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
X-ray/Radiography
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Anatomy
Coronary arteries and cardiovascular anatomy
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2023-03-22
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
The stand-alone application accepts DICOM X-ray angiographic data, supports image uploading and frame selection, displays results on screen, and exports PDF or Excel files. The packet identifies validated Philips, Siemens, and GE acquisition systems but does not establish PACS, RIS, EHR, interface versions, or local compatibility.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Deployment and data flow
On-premise
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-13

Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Input or output interoperability

DICOM is explicitly referenced in the described input, output, or workflow.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

The model card does not establish every supported DICOM object, transfer method, or local interface.

Supported acquisition environment

Scanner manufacturers: All

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

Confirm currently supported software versions, protocols, and site-specific acquisition configurations.

ACR exact-submission catalog context

ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for MPXA-2000; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-09

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
FDA nonclinical stand-alone performance testing used 305 retrospective US coronary angiograms collected from Philips Medical Systems Nederland, with test data segregated from training data. Three features were tested: vessel segmentation, vessel classification, and ROI analysis. Vessel classification accuracy was 0.9934; vessel segmentation Dice similarity coefficient was 0.9200 with a pass criterion >0.8; ROI minimum-lumen-diameter analysis was reported as comparable to the predicate, and all prespecified pass criteria were met. No clinical studies were required for substantial equivalence. The accuracy and Dice values are feature-specific endpoints, not overall diagnostic sensitivity or specificity.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09
Reported sensitivity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

MPXA-2000 regulatory performance study summary

  • DesignStand-Alone Performance
  • PopulationAdult
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K222036
  • Samplen=305
  • IndependenceIndependence not established

K222036

ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

No public price or quote for the exact K222036 configuration was established in this review.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K222036. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-09Last searched
23Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
1Awaiting review PubMed leads
0Awaiting review trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 1 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA K222036: MPXA-2000

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2023-03-22 - Accessed 2026-09-09

    Scope: identity, clinicalUse, modality, anatomy, workflow, evidence, implementation

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. MPXA-2000 model card (K222036)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-08-17 - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: intendedUsers, careSetting, output, limitations, evidenceSummary, integration, anatomy, evidenceStudies, implementationCapabilities

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  7. openFDA exact recall query for K222036

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-09

    Scope: postmarketSafety

Research history

  1. K222036 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    fda record reviewed

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K231149

qXR-CTR

Qure.ai Technologies

Automated measurement of cardiac diameter, thoracic diameter, and the cardiothoracic ratio (CTR) on posterior-anterior chest X-rays to aid physicians or licensed practitioners;...

Modality
X-ray/Radiography
Anatomy
Heart and thoracic cavity
Decision
2023-09-22
FDA-cleared K251934

qXR-Detect

Qure.Ai Technologies

qXR-Detect is an adult chest-radiograph concurrent reading aid that identifies, highlights and categorizes suspicious regions of interest across lung, pleura,...

Modality
X-ray/Radiography
Anatomy
Chest/Lung; pleura, mediastinum/hila/heart, bone, hardware and other chest-radiograph regions
Decision
2026-01-16
FDA-cleared K250914

MediAI-BA

Crescom Co., Ltd.

View and quantify bone age from 2D posteroanterior left-hand radiographs to aid pediatric radiologists assessing patients aged 2-18 years.

Modality
X-ray/Radiography
Anatomy
Left hand and wrist; skeletal maturity/bone age
Decision
2025-12-18