FDA-cleared profile

iNtuition-Structural Heart Module

TeraRecon Inc.

iNutrition-Structural Heart Module is a software solution that is intended to assist Cardiologists, Radiologists and clinical specialists with the visualization and measurements of structures of the heart and vessels.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
iNutrition-Structural Heart Module is a software solution that is intended to assist Cardiologists, Radiologists and clinical specialists with the visualization and measurements of structures of the heart and vessels.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Clinical-use display mirrors the best exact-submission purpose source because the reviewed FDA packet did not provide a more specific usable abstraction.

Intended users
Cardiologists, Radiologists, and Clinical Specialists
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Intended-user text reported in the exact-submission ACR model card.

Care setting and population
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Confirm the intended care setting, patient population, and service line.

Workflow role
Measurement or quantification
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Conservative normalization of explicit wording in an exact-submission source.

Required input
CT;MR;PET images or data. Inclusion criteria: CT, MR, Nuc, PET, Angio, US/Echo, SPECT, CR/DR images of the heart and vessels in DICOM format
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Conservative normalization of explicit wording in an exact-submission source.

Output and human action
The device outputs visualizations and quantitative measurements of cardiac and vascular structures including diameters, lengths, angles, areas, and volumes. It provides calcium quantification and scoring, automatic and manual centerline detection, segmentation of cardiovascular structures, and supports creation of structured reports. Results can be displayed in 2D/3D/4D and exported in various formats.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Clinical output reported in the exact-submission ACR model card.

Limitations
Scanner manufacturers: All
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Limitations and supported-acquisition details reported in the exact-submission ACR model card.

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K191585
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Anatomy
Heart/Cardiovascular
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Anatomy normalized from explicit exact-submission ACR model-card wording.

Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2019-07-12
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
The exact-submission ACR model card explicitly references DICOM in the described input, output, or workflow; exact interfaces, versions, and local compatibility require confirmation.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Interoperability terms explicitly reported in the exact-submission ACR model card; interface versions and local compatibility still require confirmation.

Deployment and data flow
On-premise
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-13

Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Input or output interoperability

DICOM is explicitly referenced in the described input, output, or workflow.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

The model card does not establish every supported DICOM object, transfer method, or local interface.

Supported acquisition environment

Scanner manufacturers: All

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

Confirm currently supported software versions, protocols, and site-specific acquisition configurations.

ACR exact-submission catalog context

ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for iNtuition-Structural Heart Module; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-09

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

No exact-version evidence summary has been curated yet.

Reported sensitivity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

No public price or quote for the exact K191585 configuration was established in this review.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K191585. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Automated sources checkedStatus
2026-09-09Last searched
20Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Awaiting review PubMed leads
0Awaiting review trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA and recall packets were prepared and identity matched, but no new clinical or performance claim was promoted in the conservative fallback. Existing exact-submission facts retain their original source status and applicability; candidate literature remains quarantined. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA K191585: iNtuition-Structural Heart Module

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2019-07-12 - Accessed 2026-09-09

    Scope: identity, clinicalUse, modality, anatomy, workflow, evidence, implementation

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. iNtuition-Structural Heart Module model card (K191585)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-08-17 - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: intendedUsers, output, limitations, integration, anatomy, implementationCapabilities

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  7. openFDA exact recall query for K191585

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-09

    Scope: postmarketSafety

Research history

  1. K191585 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    automated sources checked

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K250330

3mensio Workstation

Pie Medical Imaging BV

3mensio Workstation is standalone medical-image analysis software for advanced visualization and quantitative analysis of cardiovascular structures. It supports CT, X-ray...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Heart/Cardiovascular
Decision
2025-11-03
FDA-cleared K213998

cvi42 Auto Imaging Software Application

Circle Cardiovascular Imaging Inc

cvi42 Auto is intended to be used for viewing, post-processing, qualitative and quantitative evaluation of cardiovascular magnetic resonance (MR) and computed tomography (CT)...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Heart/Cardiovascular
Decision
2022-07-28
FDA-cleared K191125

ADAS 3D

Galgo Medical S.L

ADAS 3D post-processes contrast cardiac MRI and CTA to visualize and quantify myocardial scar and export reviewed results to electrophysiology navigation systems; it is not...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Heart/Cardiovascular
Decision
2020-01-15
FDA-cleared K141480

CVI42

CIRCLE CARDIOVASCULAR IMAGING INC

cvi42 analyzes cardiovascular CT and MRI with MPR, MIP, volume rendering, centerlines, lumen and stenosis measurements, and reporting for qualified professionals.

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Heart/Cardiovascular
Decision
2014-08-22