FDA-cleared profile

Change Healthcare Anatomical AI

Change Healthcare Canada Company

Change Healthcare Anatomical AI is intended to analyze pixel data from CT or MR images to create comprehensive anatomic descriptors for export to integrated healthcare systems. This supplements traditional methods used for the selection, presentation or analysis of image based medical data. The application is intended to enable physicians, or other healthcare providers as well as integrated healthcare systems to rapidly identify images, series, and/ or studies of interest. Change Healthcare Anatomical AI is not indicated for patients under the age of 18 years old.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Change Healthcare Anatomical AI is intended to analyze pixel data from CT or MR images to create comprehensive anatomic descriptors for export to integrated healthcare systems. This supplements traditional methods used for the selection, presentation or analysis of image based medical data. The application is intended to enable physicians, or other healthcare providers as well as integrated healthcare systems to rapidly identify images, series, and/ or studies of interest. Change Healthcare Anatomical AI is not indicated for patients under the age of 18 years old.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Clinical-use display mirrors the best exact-submission purpose source because the reviewed FDA packet did not provide a more specific usable abstraction.

Intended users
Physicians, other healthcare providers, and integrated healthcare systems
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Intended-user text reported in the exact-submission ACR model card.

Care setting and population
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Confirm the intended care setting, patient population, and service line.

Workflow role
Detection, localization, or diagnostic support
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Conservative normalization of explicit wording in an exact-submission source.

Required input
CT;MR images or data. Inclusion criteria: CT or MR DICOM images from patients 18 years old and above
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Conservative normalization of explicit wording in an exact-submission source.

Output and human action
The AI algorithm produces a JSON file containing results of the analysis for each image and study with the corresponding identified body regions (anatomic descriptors). Identified anatomical structures include: abdomen, breast (MR only), calf, chest, elbow, foot, forearm, hand, head, arm, knee, neck, pelvis, shoulder, spine cervical, spine thoracic, spine lumbar, and thigh.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Clinical output reported in the exact-submission ACR model card.

Limitations
Scanner manufacturers: All
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Limitations and supported-acquisition details reported in the exact-submission ACR model card.

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K210719
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Anatomy
Breast
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Anatomy normalized from explicit exact-submission ACR model-card wording.

Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2021-07-20
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
The exact-submission ACR model card explicitly references DICOM and JSON in the described input, output, or workflow; exact interfaces, versions, and local compatibility require confirmation.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Interoperability terms explicitly reported in the exact-submission ACR model card; interface versions and local compatibility still require confirmation.

Deployment and data flow
On-cloud
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-13

Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.

Input or output interoperability

DICOM is explicitly referenced in the described input, output, or workflow.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

The model card does not establish every supported DICOM object, transfer method, or local interface.

Supported acquisition environment

Scanner manufacturers: All

exact submission · checked 2026-09-01

Confirm currently supported software versions, protocols, and site-specific acquisition configurations.

ACR exact-submission catalog context

ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for Change Healthcare Anatomical AI; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-09

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
Study type: Stand-Alone Performance. Sites: 27
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-01

Structured study metadata from the exact-submission ACR model card; this is not an independent evidence synthesis.

Reported sensitivity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

Change Healthcare Anatomical AI regulatory performance study summary

  • DesignStand-Alone Performance
  • PopulationPopulation described in the exact-submission ACR model card
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K210719
  • Sites27
  • IndependenceIndependence not established

K210719

ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

No public price or quote for the exact K210719 configuration was established in this review.

Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K210719. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
  • Public source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-09

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Automated sources checkedStatus
2026-09-09Last searched
22Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Awaiting review PubMed leads
0Awaiting review trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA and recall packets were prepared and identity matched, but no new clinical or performance claim was promoted in the conservative fallback. Existing exact-submission facts retain their original source status and applicability; candidate literature remains quarantined. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA K210719: Change Healthcare Anatomical AI

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2021-07-20 - Accessed 2026-09-09

    Scope: identity, clinicalUse, modality, anatomy, workflow, evidence, implementation

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. Change Healthcare Anatomical AI model card (K210719)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-08-17 - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: intendedUsers, output, limitations, evidenceSummary, integration, anatomy, evidenceStudies, implementationCapabilities

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  7. openFDA exact recall query for K210719

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-09

    Scope: postmarketSafety

Research history

  1. K210719 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    automated sources checked

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K243762

Synapse 3D Base Tools (V7.0)

FUJIFILM Corporation

Synapse 3D Base Tools assists trained professionals with reading, interpreting, reporting, and treatment planning from DICOM data from CT, MR, CR, US, NM, PT, XA, and other...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Multi-region anatomy represented in CT, MR, CR, US, NM, PT, and XA studies
Decision
2025-05-21
FDA-cleared K243651

VersaViewer

GE Medical Systems SCS

VersaViewer supports two-dimensional, three-dimensional, and four-dimensional medical-image series processing and analysis through customizable layouts, multimodality review, and...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Multi-region anatomy represented in CT, MR, PET, NM, XA, and other supported studies
Decision
2025-04-21
FDA-cleared K230039

uOmnispace

Shanghai United Imaging Healthcare Co., Ltd

uOmnispace is software for viewing, manipulating, communicating, storing, processing, and filming multimodality DICOM images, usable stand-alone or with cleared software options...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Multi-region medical images, excluding U.S. digital mammography diagnosis
Decision
2023-07-20
FDA-cleared K222174

RadioLens v1.0

Synapsica

RadioLens v1.0 is a medical diagnostic application for displaying, processing, storing, and transferring DICOM data other than mammography, with filtering, digital manipulation,...

Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Anatomy
Spine, including cervical and lumbar vertebrae; general DICOM images excluding mammography
Decision
2023-03-28