Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
CT and MR 3D segmentation, measurements and interactive models for adult preoperative and intraoperative surgical planning; not primary diagnosis.
Interactive 3D models with show, hide, rotate, zoom, pan and measurement controls for prostate, bladder, neurovascular bundles, kidneys, arteries, veins, pulmonary vessels, airways and bronchopulmonary segments as applicable to the model.
The FDA validation included 133 imaging studies with no more than one study per patient; model coverage and performance vary by structure and CT or MR input. The models are for planning and visualization, not primary diagnosis.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
Ceevra's current workflow page describes IT installation on end-user computers, PACS upload to a cloud workflow, and model viewing on computer, phone, tablet or a medical information system. These are family workflow claims, not an exact K243933 interface specification.
The FDA summary describes company-generated 3D models delivered to clinician viewers on desktop, mobile, external displays and virtual-reality viewers.
The family page's HIPAA wording is not treated as a current exact-release security attestation.
Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-08-13
Training, onboarding, competency, and support commitments are commercial implementation details that require current vendor documentation.
Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-08-13
Local acceptance testing, production monitoring, drift review, update control, and incident escalation require a current vendor and site-specific governance plan.
IT and PACS workflow
Ceevra's current family page describes IT installation on end-user computers and CT or MRI upload from PACS to a cloud workflow; exact K243933 interface details are not established.
The family page describes viewing models on computer, phone, tablet and a medical information system, with structures tailored to the surgery and show/hide controls.
The family page describes annual volume-tiered subscriptions for multiple specialties or hospitals, with no one-time or variable fees; it gives no numeric amount or exact-release contract terms.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
FDA validation covered 133 CT and MR imaging studies and reported structure-specific segmentation results, including prostate MR Dice similarity coefficient 0.90, kidney CT Dice similarity coefficient 0.92 and neurovascular-bundle MR 95th-percentile Hausdorff distance 6.6 mm.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-07
A family subscription structure is public, but no numeric price or exact K243933 contract amount was published.
Reimbursement and coding
Research pending
Needs research
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-08-31
Determine whether any product-specific CPT/HCPCS pathway exists and separate it from billing for the underlying imaging service.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-04
No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.
Buyer worksheet
Open questions to take to the vendor
Verify security and privacy controls: The family page's HIPAA wording is not treated as a current exact-release security attestation.
Verify training: Training, onboarding, competency, and support commitments are commercial implementation details that require current vendor documentation.
Verify pricing and total cost: A family subscription structure is public, but no numeric price or exact K243933 contract amount was published.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: Determine whether any product-specific CPT/HCPCS pathway exists and separate it from billing for the underlying imaging service.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Local acceptance testing, production monitoring, drift review, update control, and incident escalation require a current vendor and site-specific governance plan.
Verify recalls and postmarket safety signals: No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-07Last searched
21Fields reviewed
11Source classes checked
0Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
The stored candidate metadata contained empty PubMed and clinical-trial ID arrays; metadata was screened, not full-text or registry-reviewed. The stored recall candidate record was empty and no event was promoted. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, vendor product page, vendor manual, peer reviewed publication, clinical trial registry, recall database, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history8 sources - 2 history items
Contour ProtégéAI+ processes CT and MR DICOM images and generates contours for quantitative analysis, adaptive therapy, image registration, transfer to radiotherapy planning, and...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Synapse PACS version 7.5 provides primary processing and presentation of DICOM and supported non-DICOM images with measurement, segmentation, fusion, volume rendering, reporting,...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list
Ziostation2 is customer-hardware image-processing software for viewing, quantifying, manipulating, communicating, printing, and managing many radiological image types, with...
Modality
Radiological images; modality varies or is not specified in FDA list