Cardiac CT visualization, measurement, segmentation, tracking, labeling, and calcium scoring to support review of cardiovascular anatomy and pathology, coronary artery disease, and treatment-path decisions.
Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Cardiac CT visualization, measurement, segmentation, tracking, labeling, and calcium scoring to support review of cardiovascular anatomy and pathology, coronary artery disease, and treatment-path decisions.
Interactive cardiac CT visualization, segmentation, centerline tracking, labeling, measurement, and calcium-scoring aid with manual editing and clinician interpretation.
Automatic and manual measurements; heart and coronary segmentation, centerline tracking, and labeling; coronary calcium scores using AJ 130, volume, and adaptive-volume methods; calcium previews and cardiac review tools; and DICOM SR export of calcium-scoring results.
The output is an aid to clinician review and does not replace clinical judgment. Users can edit automated segmentations, tracking, labeling, and calcium scores. The FDA reader study reports acceptability for good-quality exams but does not establish a single diagnostic performance metric or current commercial compatibility.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
Works with DICOM CT data on the AW Server platform, exports calcium results as DICOM SR, and can save or export images; exact current PACS, RIS, EHR interfaces, versions, and deployment model are not established.
Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.
ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for CardIQ Suite; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
FDA design-control and engineering validation covered four introduced algorithms for heart segmentation, coronary-tree segmentation, coronary-centerline tracking, and coronary labeling. A reader study evaluated these automated outputs on clinical CT images using Likert and additional grading scales; readers rated the outputs acceptable in more than 90% of exams with good image quality. The reviewed FDA summary does not state the reader-study sample size, site count, reference standard, or standalone sensitivity and specificity.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
CardIQ Suite regulatory performance study summary
DesignReader Study
PopulationPopulation described in the exact-submission ACR model card
Scopeexact submission
Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K233731
IndependenceIndependence not established
K233731
ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
No public price or quote for the exact K233731 configuration was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K233731. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Verify security and privacy controls: Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Verify training: Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for the exact K233731 configuration was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-08Last searched
21Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Awaiting review PubMed leads
0Awaiting review trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history7 sources - 2 history items
AI-CVD provides automated quantitative CT-derived anatomical and density measurements for clinician review, including calcium scores, cardiac and vascular measurements, lung and...
cvi42 Coronary Plaque supports qualified professionals with viewing, post-processing, and qualitative and quantitative evaluation of adult cardiac CT DICOM images to assess the...