Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Detect, localize, and estimate the burden of coronary artery calcification on contrast-enhanced chest CT during clinical care.
Informational ROI on a copy of the original CT showing detected coronary calcium; estimated overall calcium volume score in mm3; binary presence/absence output; results can be viewed in a patient report or diagnostic viewer/PACS, with optional copy/insert or DICOM Secondary Capture.
The intended input is non-gated contrast-enhanced chest CT with slice thickness up to 5 mm and adults age 30 or older. The ROI is informational only; outputs do not replace the original report or scan and are not for stand-alone use. Pivotal testing was retrospective and its exact case count is not stated in the packet.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
Interfaces with compatible commercially available CT systems; DICOM CT input and output viewing in a diagnostic viewer/PACS are described. A separate ROI series and optional DICOM Secondary Capture/report insertion are supported in the packet; exact deployment topology is not established.
ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for Bunkerhill Contrast CAC; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
FDA packet: stand-alone retrospective pivotal study from multiple sites across three U.S. geographic regions; exact pivotal sample size is not stated. Endpoints covered detection, localization/ROI, precision/recall, correlation, and volume agreement. A 50-case bridging study compared volume on contrast-enhanced images with the same patients' non-contrast images.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
Bunkerhill Contrast CAC regulatory performance study summary
DesignStand-Alone Performance
PopulationAdult
Scopeexact submission
Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K260166
IndependenceIndependence not established
K260166
ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
No public price or quote for the exact K260166 configuration was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-08
No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K260166. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Verify deployment and data flow: The reviewed sources do not establish the current exact-release hosting topology, data flow, region, tenancy, or disaster-recovery configuration.
Verify security and privacy controls: Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Verify training: Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for the exact K260166 configuration was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-08Last searched
24Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Awaiting review PubMed leads
0Awaiting review trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.
Source classes: fda ai list, acr ai central product, fda decision summary, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history7 sources - 2 history items
Photonova Spectra and Spectra Select are silicon-based spectral photon-counting detector CT systems that acquire cross-sectional body images, multienergy data, monochromatic...
cvi42 Coronary Plaque supports qualified professionals with viewing, post-processing, and qualitative and quantitative evaluation of adult cardiac CT DICOM images to assess the...
Adjunctive opportunistic detection and quantification of aortic valve calcification during routine clinical-care chest CT review; a physician reviews the informational ROI and...