Automatic measurement of brain midline shift on non-contrast head CT in adults or transitional adolescents aged 18 years and older, including single-time-point measurement and same-patient multi-time-point comparison; not diagnostic.
Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Automatic measurement of brain midline shift on non-contrast head CT in adults or transitional adolescents aged 18 years and older, including single-time-point measurement and same-patient multi-time-point comparison; not diagnostic.
Filtered DICOM non-contrast head CT images from adults or transitional adolescents aged 18 years and older, acquired at one time point or at multiple time points for the same individual.
A summary report with a preview of the slice with the largest measured shift, midline and perpendicular-distance annotations, and a table and graph for multi-time-point measurements; analysis is transferred to PACS or a desktop application.
The output does not alter the original image and is not a diagnostic device or a stand-alone basis for clinical decisions; clinicians must view full images per the standard of care. The reviewed FDA packet does not specify additional image-quality, scanner-manufacturer, or slice-thickness exclusions.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
The FDA packet describes filtered DICOM input processed on a Linux-based cloud server and output transferred to PACS or a desktop image-review application; exact interfaces, versions, and local compatibility are not established.
Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.
ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for BriefCase-Quantification; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
FDA packet: retrospective, blinded, multicenter study of 284 cases from 228 unique patients at 6 U.S. clinical sites, with three neuroradiologists establishing the reference mean. Primary mean absolute error was 0.94 mm (95% CI 0.74-1.14); Bland-Altman mean difference was -0.15 mm. For same-patient multiple-time-point testing, mean absolute error was 1.16 mm (0.61-1.71) for first cases and 1.28 mm (0.68-1.88) for follow-up cases. No sensitivity, specificity, or AUC was reported.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
BriefCase-Quantification of Midline Shift (MLS) regulatory performance study summary
DesignStand-Alone Performance
PopulationAdult
Scopeexact submission
Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K232083
Samplen=284
Sites6
IndependenceIndependence not established
K232083
ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
No public price or quote for the exact K232083 configuration was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K232083. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Verify security and privacy controls: Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Verify training: Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for the exact K232083 configuration was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-09Last searched
23Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Awaiting review PubMed leads
0Awaiting review trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history7 sources - 2 history items
Auto-Seg and Spine Auto-Seg accept spine and pelvis CT images and provide three-dimensional segmentation and labels to support spine-surgery planning and assessment by spine...
Acorn 3D Software and Acorn 3DP Model process CT, synthetic CT, and CT angiography for segmentation, visualization, measurement, treatment planning, and three-dimensional...
Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Spine; craniomaxillofacial; musculoskeletal anatomy; and patient-specific printed models