Provide notification-only parallel workflow triage of adult non-contrast brain CT studies acquired in the acute setting within 24 hours of symptom onset or since last known well when onset is unclear, notifying a specialist when intracranial hemorrhage is suspected.
Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.
Clinical details
What this tool is for
Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.
Exact purpose
Provide notification-only parallel workflow triage of adult non-contrast brain CT studies acquired in the acute setting within 24 hours of symptom onset or since last known well when onset is unclear, notifying a specialist when intracranial hemorrhage is suspected.
Hospital/clinical acute-care environment and existing patient pathways; adult acute cases within the specified symptom-onset or last-known-well window.
Non-contrast brain CT images from adult acute-care patients within 24 hours of acute-symptom onset or since last known well when unclear; the FDA packet states validation and intended use on GE and Philips scanners.
Priority notification or a suspected-hemorrhage flag to clinicians, accessible through a web interface and mobile application, with compressed preview images for informational notification only; notified clinicians must view non-compressed images on a diagnostic viewer.
Not for mobile diagnostic use, isolated subarachnoid hemorrhage, recent neurosurgery or endovascular neurointervention within 6 weeks, or prior intracranial hemorrhage within 4 weeks. Not suitable for scan data with tumors or abscesses, coils, shunts, embolization, movement artifacts, or specified intracranial vascular pathologies. Results do not replace full patient evaluation or diagnosis.
The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.
Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.
Integration
The FDA packet describes a DICOM-compliant package on a standard physical or virtual server within a hospital-network workflow, with mobile and web notification channels; exact current PACS/RIS/EHR interfaces, versions, and local compatibility are not established.
Deployment category preserved from the prior exact-submission review; hosting region, data flow, and current commercial configuration still require vendor confirmation.
ACR AI Central provides an exact-submission model card for Brainomix 360 Triage ICH; FDA labeling remains controlling for clinical use, limitations, and performance.
Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.
Evidence summary
Retrospective standalone testing used 341 non-contrast CT studies from 30 U.S. hospitals and clinics; all cases were processed. Ground truth used experienced U.S. board-certified neuroradiologists. The confusion matrix was TP 149, TN 159, FP 15, FN 18, yielding overall sensitivity (positive percentage agreement) 89.22% and specificity (negative percentage agreement) 91.37%. Subgroup endpoints include ICH subtype, gender, age, slice thickness, site, and hemorrhage volume. A separate time-to-notification analysis reported 50-126 seconds; the FDA primary acceptance criterion was 80% sensitivity and specificity.
Acute intracranial-hemorrhage standalone sensitivity (positive percentage agreement, TP/[TP+FN]) in 341 adult non-contrast brain CT studies: 89.22% (TP 149, FN 18); the FDA text does not state an overall confidence interval for this value.
FDA source
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
The FDA endpoint is bounded to acute adult NCCT ICH notification and is distinct from the 80% prespecified acceptance criterion, subtype sensitivity, and 50-126-second notification interval.
Acute intracranial-hemorrhage standalone specificity (negative percentage agreement, TN/[TN+FP]) in 341 adult non-contrast brain CT studies: 91.37% (TN 159, FP 15); the FDA text does not state an overall confidence interval for this value.
FDA source
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
The FDA endpoint is bounded to acute adult NCCT ICH notification and is distinct from the 80% prespecified acceptance criterion and subgroup endpoints.
No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.
Brainomix 360 Triage ICH regulatory performance study summary
DesignStand-Alone Performance
PopulationAdult
Scopeexact submission
Tested versionExact product version not reported; regulatory study summarized for FDA submission K231195
Samplen=341
Sites30
IndependenceIndependence not established
K231195
ACR AI Central summarizes the regulatory study; consult the exact FDA materials before comparative use.
These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.
Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
Vendor confirmation
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
No public price or quote for the exact K231195 configuration was established in this review.
Reimbursement and coding
Not established in reviewed sources
Reviewed sources checked
Exact FDA submission
Checked 2026-09-09
No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Safety and lifecycle
Postmarket record
Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.
Postmarket safety review
The exact-identifier FDA recall query returned no native recall record for K231195. This limited result does not establish absence of recalls or other safety information and does not cover later versions, family records, MAUDE reports, corrections, or field notices.
Verify security and privacy controls: Exact-release security controls, data retention, hosting boundaries, and scoped assurance documentation require vendor confirmation.
Verify training: Current training prerequisites, competency checks, and support commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
Verify pricing and total cost: No public price or quote for the exact K231195 configuration was established in this review.
Verify reimbursement and coding relevance: No exact-product payer policy, coding instruction, or payment determination was established; eligibility must be evaluated by payer, site of service, and use case.
Verify local validation and lifecycle monitoring: Current drift, quality, uptime, alert, escalation, and incident-response commitments for the exact configuration require vendor confirmation.
This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.
Exact FDA record reviewedStatus
2026-09-09Last searched
25Fields reviewed
9Source classes checked
0Awaiting review PubMed leads
0Awaiting review trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads
Exact-submission ACR model-card fields were normalized under the current provenance rules; vendor and independent-study confirmation remain distinct. Exact FDA scope controls clinical claims. ACR provides bounded exact-submission catalog context. Candidate literature metadata remains a discovery queue until full-text identity, endpoint, population, and version review is completed. Automated exact-name discovery found 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records. Candidates require human product and version matching; zero candidates is not evidence that no studies exist. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.
Candidate leads remain unpublished until a human confirms the exact product and tested version.
Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, fda device recall, literature index, trial registry, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall
Sources & history
How this profile was documented
Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.
View source ledger and history7 sources - 2 history items
Methinks CTA Stroke analyzes acute-setting brain CT angiography in adults over 21 with suspected stroke for suspected large-vessel occlusion in the terminal ICA, MCA-M1, or MCA-M2...
Rapid CTA 360 analyzes adult head CTA DICOM images to flag suspected large- and medium-vessel occlusion in specified intracranial and vertebral segments and notify trained...
Methinks NCCT Stroke analyzes adult non-contrast head CT to flag suspected intracranial hemorrhage and suspected large-vessel occlusion of the ICA, MCA-M1, or MCA-M2 for parallel...