FDA-cleared profile

Annalise Enterprise

Harrison-AI Medical Pty, Ltd.

Annalise Enterprise prioritizes and notifies trained CT clinicians of suspected acute infarct on non-contrast brain CT for adults; it is a study-level, non-localizing worklist aid and never downgrades an existing priority.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
Annalise Enterprise prioritizes and notifies trained CT clinicians of suspected acute infarct on non-contrast brain CT for adults; it is a study-level, non-localizing worklist aid and never downgrades an existing priority.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05
Intended users
Trained clinicians qualified within their scope of practice to interpret brain CT studies.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05
Care setting and population
Adults aged 22 years and older.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05
Workflow role
Triage or notification support
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05
Required input
Non-contrast axial brain CT with brain reconstruction kernel, slice thickness up to 5 mm, and up to 1,000 images.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05
Output and human action
Study-level notification for suspected acute infarct; no localizing output and no output that excludes infarct.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05
Limitations
The device is not a rule-out tool, does not replace advanced stroke imaging or standard care, and excludes lacunar, brainstem, and venous infarcts from its acute-infarct definition.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K253818
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
CT/CTA
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05
Anatomy
Brain
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05
Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2026-03-03
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
FDA labeling describes integration with PACS, RIS, or an order system for worklist notification.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05

Named platform examples do not establish a local compatibility commitment.

Deployment and data flow
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05

Current hosting model was not established in the reviewed material.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06

No dated, scoped security documentation was reviewed.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06

Current training/support commitments were not established.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-13

Local acceptance testing, production monitoring, drift review, update control, and incident escalation require a current vendor and site-specific governance plan.

Current vendor family context

Harrison.ai describes a broader CT-brain suite and an acute-infarct triage clearance announcement.

product family ยท checked 2026-09-05

Broader suite finding counts and workflows are not assumed for this exact acute-infarct configuration.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
A retrospective study used consecutive cases from five U.S. hospital networks, with separate thin- and thick-slice cohorts and expert reference standards.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05
Reported sensitivity
86.1% (95% CI 82.4%-89.8%) at operating point 0.091176 in the thin-slice cohort.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05
Reported specificity
91.4% (95% CI 89.3%-93.4%) at operating point 0.091176 in the thin-slice cohort.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-05

Sensitivity

86.1 percent

  • EndpointAcute-infarct triage sensitivity at operating point 0.091176
  • PopulationThin-slice non-contrast brain CT cohort
  • Tested versionAnnalise Enterprise submitted in K253818; build not stated

Specificity

91.4 percent

  • EndpointAcute-infarct triage specificity at operating point 0.091176
  • PopulationThin-slice non-contrast brain CT cohort
  • Tested versionAnnalise Enterprise submitted in K253818; build not stated

Annalise Enterprise acute-infarct regulatory performance study

  • DesignRetrospective multicenter standalone performance study
  • PopulationConsecutive cases from five U.S. hospital networks; 977 thin-slice and 1,050 thick-slice CT cases
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionAnnalise Enterprise submitted in K253818; build not stated
  • Samplen=2027
  • Sites5
  • IndependenceIndependence not established

K253818

Reference standard used two expert readers with third-reader adjudication; advanced imaging was available. Metrics above are thin-slice only.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06

No scoped public price or procurement award was reviewed.

Reimbursement and coding
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-06

No applicable payer policy was reviewed; vendor-wide reimbursement claims were not treated as policy evidence for this function.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-05Last searched
25Fields reviewed
10Source classes checked
0Screened PubMed leads
0Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

No stored PubMed or ClinicalTrials candidates. Native-submission recall candidate snapshot was zero. The current discovery snapshot contains 0 PubMed and 0 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, acr ai central product, fda decision material, vendor product page, literature index, trial registry, fda device recall, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA 510(k) K253818: Annalise Enterprise

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2026-03-03 - Accessed 2026-09-05

    Scope: identity, clinicalUse, modality, anatomy, input, output, limitations, integration, evidenceSummary, evidenceMetrics

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. Harrison Comprehensive Care AI (CTB - acute infarct) model card (K253818)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-07-14 - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: intendedUsers, careSetting, output, reportedSensitivity, reportedSpecificity, evidenceSummary, anatomy, evidenceStudies

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  7. Harrison.ai receives FDA clearance for acute infarct triage on non-contrast CT brain

    Harrison.ai - Published 2026-03-05 - Accessed 2026-09-05

    Scope: productFamilyWorkflow, implementationCapabilities

Research history

  1. K253818 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    human reviewed

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K251195

BriefCase-Triage

Aidoc Medical, Ltd.

Adult contrast-enhanced brain CT triage for suspected brain aneurysm findings at least 3.0 mm.

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2026-01-27
FDA-cleared K251590

Methinks CTA Stroke

Methinks Software S.L.

Methinks CTA Stroke analyzes acute-setting brain CT angiography in adults over 21 with suspected stroke for suspected large-vessel occlusion in the terminal ICA, MCA-M1, or MCA-M2...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2025-08-20
FDA-cleared K250685

Methinks NCCT Stroke

Methinks Software S.L.

Methinks NCCT Stroke analyzes adult non-contrast head CT to flag suspected intracranial hemorrhage and suspected large-vessel occlusion of the ICA, MCA-M1, or MCA-M2 for parallel...

Modality
CT/CTA
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2025-06-16