FDA-cleared profile

ANDI

Imeka Solutions, Inc.

ANDI processes diffusion-weighted MRI with auxiliary T1 imaging to create 3D white-matter tract maps and microstructure reports for trained medical professionals as adjunctive measurement information, not diagnosis.

Evidence status: each field states its source quality, applicability, and review date. Research pending, information not established, and vendor documentation pending remain distinct outcomes.

Clinical details

What this tool is for

Start with the authorized purpose, then verify how it fits your service line and reading workflow.

Exact purpose
ANDI processes diffusion-weighted MRI with auxiliary T1 imaging to create 3D white-matter tract maps and microstructure reports for trained medical professionals as adjunctive measurement information, not diagnosis.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07
Intended users
Medical professionals, including neurologists and radiologists; trained professionals make the final decision.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07
Care setting and population
Clinical neuroimaging for trained medical professionals such as neurologists and radiologists; the output is adjunctive to standard-of-care evaluation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07
Workflow role
Diffusion MRI tractography, white-matter microstructure measurement, and adjunctive visualization support
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07
Required input
Diffusion-weighted MRI with T1-weighted images as auxiliary input; the exact comparison describes NIfTI image input and an API-based interface, with reversed-phase-encoded B=0 as an optional input. The exact acquisition protocol was not established.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07
Output and human action
3D white-matter tract maps and a CSD-based microstructure report providing reference information for comparison with a control population and, optionally, longitudinal comparison; the subject device output is a DICOM encapsulated PDF report supported by RIS/PACS.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07
Limitations
ANDI measures white-matter tracts only and does not predict, diagnose, or interpret brain health; it is adjunctive and not a diagnostic aid. A physician must review all clinical information. The exact packet distinguishes NIfTI/API input from DICOM-compliant report output, so local interface compatibility requires confirmation.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07

Regulatory identity

FDA record and catalog context

The FDA listing establishes the regulatory identity. It does not by itself establish local workflow fit, pricing, security, or performance in your environment.

FDA submission
K230913
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Modality
MRI
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07
Anatomy
Brain
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07
Clearance type
510(k)
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
Decision date
2023-07-25
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31
FDA status
FDA-cleared
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

Implementation

Questions for IT, informatics, and operations

Use these fields to structure a vendor demo, security review, and implementation estimate.

Integration
The exact submission describes API-based image input and report output, NIfTI input, and DICOM encapsulated PDF output supported by RIS/PACS; this is not evidence that the subject device accepts DICOM images directly as input.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07
Deployment and data flow
Cloud-based image-processing software
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07

The FDA comparison describes both subject and predicate as cloud-based; current hosting region, retention, and data-flow controls were not separately established.

Security and privacy
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07

The reviewed sources do not establish a scoped security audit, certification, or control set.

Training and support
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07

Training, credentialing, and implementation support terms were not established.

Monitoring and change control
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07

Current post-deployment monitoring and change-control practices were not established.

API-to-RIS/PACS report workflow

The exact submission describes an API for image input and report output, NIfTI input, and a DICOM encapsulated PDF report supported by RIS/PACS.

exact submission · checked 2026-09-07

Current ANDI quantitative DTI workflow

Imeka's official ANDI page describes a current family workflow from raw diffusion data to a quantitative report, including automated tract analysis, normative comparisons, longitudinal views, and a secure cloud environment; this current family description is not promoted to exact K230913 version performance or security evidence.

product family · checked 2026-09-07

Current family page context only; exact-version and local interface compatibility require confirmation.

Evidence

Performance evidence

Metrics are shown only when they are tied to a source, endpoint, population, and tested product version. Candidate literature without exact product and version linkage is not shown as product evidence.

Evidence summary
The FDA describes non-clinical performance testing of measured endpoints, AI brain extraction, processing-pipeline robustness, and report content/structure; it states that no clinical studies were considered necessary or performed.
  • FDA source
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07
Reported sensitivity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

Reported specificity
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-08-31

This field has not been curated yet.

No contextualized exact-version metric has completed evidence review. Regulatory-document values, when available, are shown above with their limitations.

ANDI non-clinical performance and report validation

  • DesignNon-clinical software performance, robustness, and report-structure validation
  • PopulationPredefined software test protocols covering measured endpoints, AI brain extraction, processing-pipeline robustness, and a summative report evaluation; sample counts were not stated in the reviewed summary.
  • Scopeexact submission
  • Tested versionANDI submitted in K230913; build not stated
  • IndependenceIndependence not established

K230913

The FDA states that no clinical studies were considered necessary or performed. No independent investigators or sponsorship were established.

Costs and setup

Budget and ongoing governance

These are common procurement questions; unknown values remain visible until a source supports them.

Pricing and total cost
Vendor documentation pending
  • Vendor confirmation
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07

No public amount, range, currency, geography, or contract term was established.

Reimbursement and coding
Research pending
  • Needs research
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-07

No payer or CMS policy review was performed in this worker cohort.

Safety and lifecycle

Postmarket record

Recall and adverse-event records are shown only after product matching. Adverse-event reports do not establish incidence or causality.

Postmarket safety review
Not established in reviewed sources
  • Reviewed sources checked
  • Exact FDA submission
  • Checked 2026-09-04

No native submission-identifier match was found in the checked openFDA radiology recall snapshot. Product-name, manufacturer, and adverse-event searches remain necessary; this does not establish that no recall or safety report exists.

Buyer worksheet

Open questions to take to the vendor

Open evaluation checklist

Research record

What has been checked

This audit distinguishes completed source review from fields that have not yet been researched.

Human reviewedStatus
2026-09-07Last searched
24Fields reviewed
10Source classes checked
20Screened PubMed leads
10Screened trial leads
0Unreviewed FDA recall leads

The stored PubMed, ClinicalTrials.gov, and exact-submission recall metadata candidates were screened by identifier and count. The records were not treated as a full paper, trial, or postmarket review. The current discovery snapshot contains 20 PubMed and 10 ClinicalTrials.gov candidate records; its dated, count-matched human screening remains current. Unlinked candidates remain quarantined. Native FDA recall identifiers produced 0 postmarket candidate records; 0 have been reviewed (0 published, 0 rejected) and 0 remain unreviewed.

Candidate leads were screened against the exact product and tested version. Unlinked records remain quarantined.

Source classes: fda ai list, fda decision summary, acr ai central product, vendor product page, literature index, trial registry, fda device recall, pubmed, clinical trials, openfda device recall

Sources & history

How this profile was documented

Open the ledger for source dates, scope, and research-record updates.

View source ledger and history

Source ledger

  1. FDA 510(k) K230913: ANDI

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Published 2023-07-25 - Accessed 2026-09-07

    Scope: identity, clinicalUse, modality, anatomy, workflow, evidence, implementation

  2. Artificial Intelligence-Enabled Medical Devices

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-08-31

    Scope: regulatoryIdentity, modalityContext

  3. ANDI model card (K230913)

    American College of Radiology - Published 2026-06-26 - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: purpose, modality, intendedUsers, output, limitations, integration, anatomy, evidenceStudies, implementationCapabilities

  4. PubMed biomedical literature index

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery

  5. ClinicalTrials.gov study registry

    U.S. National Library of Medicine - Accessed 2026-09-01

    Scope: evidenceDiscovery, studyStatus

  6. openFDA Device Recall API

    U.S. Food and Drug Administration - Accessed 2026-09-02

    Scope: recallDiscovery, nativeSubmissionMatching

  7. ANDI quantitative diffusion MRI workflow

    Imeka Solutions Inc. - Accessed 2026-09-08

    Scope: productFamily, clinicalWorkflow, reports, implementationCapabilities

Research history

  1. K230913 FDA decision

    Regulatory record

    510(k)

  2. Source-review record updated

    Research record

    human reviewed

Alternatives

Related tools to compare

FDA-cleared K261405

ANDI 2.2

Imeka Solutions, Inc.

ANDI 2.2 processes brain MR images for atlas-assisted visualization, segmentation and volumetric quantification, presenting adjunctive DICOM-readable information for trained...

Modality
MRI
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2026-05-28
FDA-cleared K260032

Morph

BeauBrain Healthcare, Inc.

Morph automatically labels, visualizes, and volumetrically quantifies segmentable brain structures from MR images and may compare measurements with reference percentile data; it...

Modality
MRI
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2026-05-13
FDA-cleared K253057

AI-Rad Companion Brain MR

Siemens Healthcare GmbH

Brain MRI morphometry and white matter hyperintensity quantification, including normative comparison and longitudinal change assessment for clinician review.

Modality
MRI
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2026-01-22
FDA-cleared K252298

ANDI 2.0

Imeka Solutions, Inc.

Adjunctive quantitative brain MRI analysis that compares patient measures with normative and longitudinal references; a physician reviews all results and makes the clinical...

Modality
MRI
Anatomy
Brain
Decision
2025-10-22